Why do we complain?

in #life6 years ago

"Speak when you are angry and you will make the best speech you will ever regret."
~Ambrose Bierce

Ambrose-Bierce-Speak-when-you-are-angry-and-you-will-make-the-best-speech-you-will-ever-regret-800x510.jpg
Source

Today


Today I saw an article by @jwolf, here, title caught my interest, I for one do see both the problems that the platform has, but I also see the potential of where SteemIt is going. As with any kind of company, the leaders, who have the most vested interest in the company, make the big important decisions. They are the ones risking everything to see the project becomes a success.

Sure at times I have been done or not felt so happy that my little posts where not making it big, and in a way that, along with outside factors and pressures I was forced to walk away from SteemIt. Even now as I am working to make my return, I see the value in this platform. Some have said SteemIt is not going to make it, I'll give you this, it has already lasted this long, and even over the time it does seem things are getting better.

Steemit-big.png

I see people are complaining for several reasons, they do not see why they are not getting a free hand out, such as with other coins doing airdrops, but they are not looking at the overall picture, as did those people do something special in order to receive the airdrop, or in the case of SteemIt, did they take the time to work up a reputation, and have they spent the time working on great quality posts. Value here from both the blogging side, creating a post, and the social side of interacting with, 1 the blogger, and 2 other members who also read and either like or dislike the article, thus making interactions with others.

social_interaction.png
Screenshot

The above is a common example, this post is going to have a high payout, and seems people stop looking at the line there. If you look a little father left you will see the votes, but the important information is all the way over to the far right. You can see the number of comments made, as well as the number of time the post has been view, my best post did not have ever 25% the views this post has had! My posts have also had fewer then 25 comments, but these are not complaints, both are areas I can see that I will need to improve on. Both of those take time, they are both things I see are not going to be easy to get, but in time they are going to grow. Its also who you know, and if they either read or even like your post.

comment.jpg
Source

There are some people who do not feel they can write good articles, but the simple concept of even writing a comment to someone about their post adds value to that post, so long as the comment has value to it, and not a simple follow me, or up vote my post. But over time comments are now also receiving payouts, this is great for you, specially if your not one looking to create a blog yourself, your comments are valuable, and your also receiving a payment for the time you spent, reading, and commenting on the blog through the vote.

So although, I would love to eventually make it to being a Steem Whale, I'm going to do my part, I'm going to create posts that have both content and I would hope they add some value to the platform. That being said I feel almost like I'm starting over again as it took so long to get back into writing. So here I am ...

giphy.gif
Source

working away doing my part, and creating a new piece.


Thank you for reading, looking forward to your comments!


If you think this is undervalued you can send tips here


BTC- 12RojsHTJxBGaLMkVNxgPUZGE1bGrnxotJ
ETH- 0x4237f175ed398ede3437236220c3a15594efd69a
ETC- 0x607d23543fba32968515cbc6e9f10b71973a9171
LTC- LU1F8duF7vAjpqSnM6KavqDR8LDdDF4KoR
DASH- XkxqFSA8epg4AnAbS12JR9pjJeXAYj8YgG
INFO- iM3kiwJ5gNwURRPpUgdfUNjibxE2i6fcUe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66