My Journey for Crypto-Independence

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever wondered what life would be like if you were making enough to live on crypto? If your job offered to pay you in only crypto would you?

bitcoin-495997_1280.png

Source

My Introduction to crypto


Since my introduction to cryptocurrencies, I have had one goal in mind, and the struggles to get there. I have gone through points where I have been out of work, and doing small things on the side to survive. Along that journey, I have spent time collecting from faucets, making trades, and other things that I could do at the time with the limited funds I had.

Steemit-big.png

Source

With my introduction to SteemIt, I started to see a light at the end of the tunnel, a path where things began to fall into place, but outstanding bills forced me to return back to work, causing me to not have time to keep up on posting on SteemIt. Having more time, I'm working my way back in to posting articles again on SteemIt.


Crypto-Independence?


My journey to gain my crypto-independence has come with various perils, along the way I have tested out a High Yield Investment Program (HYIP), which as with all HYIPs collapsed shortly after I deposited funds, causing me to lose them all. I've tried everything for cloud mining, which made little money over time, but the site at one point was hacked, and after closed down, I've bad several trade, some i regret because the prices went the wrong direction on me.


Banner_100x320.gif

But overall, things have been working slowly toward my goal. I met a team of really fun and exciting individuals, and joined the CryptoInfo team. The community is very active, with several things always going on, almost once a day there is a trivia game being play and rewards are in various cryptocurrencies supported by the community. From time to time there are bounties, for things like art contests, which include memes.


My next step


Being my dream is to make a living through crypto, I took my next step toward crypto-independence by applying for the BitPay Debit card. Which arrived just in the nick of time, I had a bill to pay, and only crypto to pay it with. This made my day, knowing all the time I had been spending in the crypto community is finally starting to pay off.


landing-card-panel.b2dba217.png
Source

As part of the dev team and the recent launch of TheInfoCoin.com website, the community is growing, since the start of CryptoInfo.net forum the community has given away over 1 Bitcoin through rains, airdrops, contests, and giveaways. If your looking for a growing community, a fun place to hang out with like minded individuals come join the fun on Discord, FaceBook, Twitter, Google+.

map-27749_960_720.png

Source

With that said, I'm still on my journey, with each new day I'm in a better place than the last! There are so many fun and exciting things on can do and learn in crypto. Crypto is not something that is just here today, gone tomorrow like some fads, this is an ever evolving space, and we are only at the beginning! With each new day, more changes are going to be made, and plenty of new developments on the rise.

Thank you for reading, I'm looking forward to you comments!


If you think this is undervalued you can send tips here

BTC- 12RojsHTJxBGaLMkVNxgPUZGE1bGrnxotJ
ETH- 0x4237f175ed398ede3437236220c3a15594efd69a
ETC- 0x607d23543fba32968515cbc6e9f10b71973a9171
LTC- LU1F8duF7vAjpqSnM6KavqDR8LDdDF4KoR
DASH- XkxqFSA8epg4AnAbS12JR9pjJeXAYj8YgG
INFO- iM3kiwJ5gNwURRPpUgdfUNjibxE2i6fcUe

Sort:  

Yes, this would be my dream come true..

I think it would be the dream for many! One day we will get there!

This is a good post, followed you so keep them coming.

Thank you I'm glad you liked it!

Hopefully crypto will help us all to live the our lifes to the fullest

I agree, I think crypto is going to make many more large changes in the next few months, and years. Will improve the lives of many!

@smysullivan, I agree with you, I discovered this platform in january and I been hooked since. as I read more about cryptocurrencies I realized that this is the future. I deeply believe that someday in the near future this will be regular job for me soy I can spend more time with my family.

That is also my hope, I'm doing what I can, and going to start up writing again on SteemIt, for me the time I spent on SteemIt in the past was actually enjoyable.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin10953.900$6.07%-2.84%
DASHDash615.691$-0.67%-10.93%
ETCEthereum Classic36.131$0.59%-6.95%
ETHEthereum888.447$1.84%-1.01%
LTCLitecoin220.533$1.14%-3.78%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61