You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Balance in Your Life

in #life6 years ago

Great post! That quote is completely on point! When the hubby and I first got together he had a mentality of work, work, work! He lived in California when we met and the cost of living is through the roof. Fast forward to living in Texas, you can get by happily with half as much money. Hes a self contractor so when business got slow he would freak. On the other hand if there were excess of jobs coming through he would gobble them all up, try to make as much as he could. My one quote that I said to him all the time, "Dont work so much you forget to live". You have to take time to enjoy the small things while still taking care of business, otherwise whats the point!

Sort:  

Thank you! - yes... similar situation with my wife and I - a few years back we discussed how we should spend more time creating memories with the family instead of buying things because when we are old and dying , we will not care about any of those things - all we will have is our lives to look back on and I don't want to regret not enjoying life with my family.

Exactly! Enjoy every moment of it, you never know how long we got. Gotta make every moment count! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52