You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUICK SUNDAY AFTERNOON FIELD TRIP | HELTON CREEK FALLS

in #life6 years ago

These falls are stunning, you have the right to be proud! The pictures drew me in, I could almost hear the water.

You should have showed those young ones how to slide right; they will figure it out sometime anyway, since they are that close to the falls. :D

Sort:  

You're probably right, but my wife was giving me the look. You know the, you will be in the doghouse for a month look. I've learned over the years that look usually means it's not worth it, either that or I'm about to do something stupid and get hurt.....

ROFLOL, We have all suffered "the LOOK"! You were wise to save yourself :)

If you don't do something stupid once in a while, where's the fun? We are genetically programmed for it I think!

But that looks like a great place! Enjoyed your post!

I actually think I'm exceptionally gifted at generating really bad ideas, which usually end up getting "The Look"

I share the same gift, but I made a bad mistake; I taught her how to shoot.... :)

lol, me too....
of course, the stare is usually bad enough.

Well, she has my 357, so at least it should be quick....
:D

some of us are genetically programmed to be stupid?
and some of us more than others?

Yes, some are more blessed, genetically, than others for sure, ROFLOL! But we all still get "The Look" from time to time! :)

I don't have any idea what you're talking about, must be my superior genetics! lol

Or your inability to recognize the look; and thus you place your very life at risk, ROFLOL!
:)

well I guess that's true too. now I'm gonna be paranoid!

Paranoid is a couple of noids right? Just remember that even if you are paranoid, They may be after you anyway, LOL! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10