You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Grass Is Greener On The Other Side! A Lesson Learned The Hard Way For Me!

in #life5 years ago

Your developer was a flagging troll, he demanded a witness spot, without the votes. When he did not get it, he began flagging...everyone.

I blocked over 50 of his flagging bots myself. He still flagged me thousands of times, and I don't even know him. IMHO, he is an immature child, and I wouldn't believe anything he said.

The witnesses they seem to care a great deal about the platform. Willymac from steemit is one of the many elected witnesses, and I trust him 100%. I think you have been mislead and while I am on steemit, I enjoy the freedom of weku too.

Be blessed.

:)>

Sort:  

First off, what witnesses on the platform? Last I know the only witnesses were Alexey and a couple of others he has up. I believe there are no other ones up at this time.

I guess everyone is entitled to their own opinion and who they choose to believe. Have a great day!

Right now, there are 28 witnesses on weku, with a goal of 100 for launch.

I was forced to block 73 bot from your friend. I do not know him, but I received thousands of flag attacks from him. He attached EVERY post, and Every reply.

These are facts. He obviously has programming skills to write the equivalent of steemd on weku, but using those same skills to attack EVERYONE on the platform shows petulance and immaturity.

IF he had let it ride, and left the steemd equivalent running, he would be a witness on weku by now, and I would likely be running his software.Now someone else will write another program, and take that spot, sad but inevitable.

From my user standpoint, this was NOT wekus fault. I have helped vote in about ten of these witnesses, and most are friends who USED to be on Steemit, but have moved there after hardforks.

:)>

I honestly do not think we are talking about the same programmer. The person I am talking about had the support of the team and was a witness and worked with Alexey for a while on the platform. He had the support of the team with a huge delegation and a lot of weku was given to him and he also bought some weku.

I was on weku from almost the beginning and was part of the busters team, I was also a witness at one time. I do not know if Willymac told you that or not. I believe we are talking about two different programmers.

I know there are lots of controversies on weku and it is a crap shoot as of now. We will see where it goes and how it goes. I know even Eric said he wished he would have chosen better people to help with the platform and made better choices on that issue.
I guess we will see how it all plays out!

If the flag troll was not your programmer friend, I apologize to him. The one that did this attack is the only real problem (short of self votes to build accounts, and steemit has that same problem) I have seen on weku. They have done better than steemit on limiting the self vote problem, which bodes well for them long term.

All platforms are a crap shoot, we agree there, and I avoid limiting my posting to any singly platform. There was a flag troll here on steemit recently who was trying to censor informationwar, using their whale, and bot account. So there are poor quality people everywhere these days.

Getting the best quality people is always hard, and Eric has been straight with me. Disbursing the load over many witnesses through voting, adds good people; while diluting the lower quality ones already there.

I am hoping Both platforms thrive. I worry about the hard forks that continue to limit new accounts on steemit, and I want to see weku Launch properly The lack of Resource Credits and the apparent skimming on steemit from producers, has driven a lot of people to weku.

Even on their worst days Both platforms are much better than FB et al!

Be Blessed, and I hope your friend comes out all right on his time investment on steemit and weku!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68305.20
ETH 2710.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72