Interesting Thought

in #life7 years ago

So, one thing I like to do when I am out for a walk, or just sitting in my apartment doing almost nothing, is to come up with odd thoughts about things, life, what if's, why is this the way it is, etc..

One thing I was thinking about recently is size. We seem to base our sizing on our own personal size. Very understandable. However, we usually think that if something gets so small, it vanishes into nothing. I think otherwise. No matter how "small" something gets, it will always be there. There is never a size too small that will make it just, no longer exist.

Image this. Let's say there is another "human" that is so large we could not ever know it exists. Perhaps our universe is actually the inside of some other human. Our plant is some sort of cell of that human. Now image that inside our bodies, the cells we can not detect because they are too small for us to see even with a magnifying glass are actually "planets" and there are other "humans" on them that has no concept of our own existence?

Now, don't get me wrong, I know this is not TRUE, but using this analogy, the "humans" that are on the planets that are our actual cells, would think, there might be some "planets" inside them that have humans on them and the cycle continues over and over again. Thus being, no matter how small these things get, they never just vanish.

It is all in the way we see things. Size is just a relative thing and is based only on the size we actually are. If we as humans were the size of say, our sun, Planets would be considered small and the sun would be average size.

Yes, I know I am pretty add, but this is just one of the many odd things I come up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56