You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In-Group/Out-Group Bias, Russia and Why the U.S. Empire is Doomed

in #life7 years ago

Trump is all over the map for me. I love him, I hate him, I love him, I hate him... I remember you telling me that he would be that way from the start - months and month ago - that we would have to take the bad with the good. That was sure spot on.

But I also remember you saying, long ago, that you saw him as a mercantilist. Maybe he did some things along the way that made you doubt that. Maybe you started to have hope that he had other motivations.

There's no doubt, when you filter his actions through a "mercantilism" lens , you can almost get a grasp on WHY he does some of the weird-ass things that he does. And, yes, I agree that he's not going to change.

At least that may help to better anticipate some decision/moves he may make going forward.

Sort:  

Agreed. I certainly hope I'm wrong on this .... but I don't think I am.

Thanks for astute comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66