Do you personify apps/technology too?

in #life7 years ago

I was wondering how many peole personify apps or technology after hearing my wife swearing at Google maps (don't worry she is normal :)). So yesterday morning we were on the road early morning and we have 2 alternatives with one being short but normally busy in the rush hours and the other one being longer but not that much croded. So the GPS suggested the shorter way saying it will take 20 minutes and the route is clear. Then that jumped to 30, 40, and then 60 minutes plus once we joined the highway.

My wife figured she won't make it to her appointment on time and she was looking the phone and she went all potty mouth ... "you stupid bitch ... what a fucken liar ..." and I asked "what's wrong love?" and my wife replied back "I don't wanna be late and she said this route was clear but look at it ..." and I asked "she?". the my wife said "the GPS" and I laughed which wasn't helpful you know :).

So how many of you out there personify apps or tools ... by knowing/without knowing it's all binary under the hood?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43