You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TOO CLOSE TO HEAVEN

in #life6 years ago

Sorry to hear about your sister. Remember having already read something like that in a more recent post of you. That must be difficult, her not recognizing it. Because of that she might be less (or even not at all) open for help and treatment.

Yes Leah can walk. Not fast, and sometimes using a stick. The surgery that still has to be done could maybe give some more improvement, but she will never be able to run for example.
Haven't been really clear enough about the work I do I guess. I'm self employed and was there for some construction- and fireprotection-kind of work. So no, do not work with patients.

Sort:  

I've just read it, and the comments as well. There's a real difficult situation indeed, not (yet) being a danger to herself and for others and denying she needs help and, because of that, refusing it.
I feel I'm not allowed to say this actually, but you almost "wish" that she becomes a danger to herself and or others so that there will be enough reason to mandatory psychiatric treatment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38