Always me

in #life6 years ago

Look at this little cutie! Oh, it is me!

It is funny looking back at pictures of myself and Daddy has many, many of them. I ask him to see some from the computer from time to time so I can reminisce on what it was like to be young all those months ago. I think it is pretty funny to see myself doing things that I don't remember doing. Babies are a bit like problem drinkers in that way, never really sure about what they did the night before.

I remember everything though.

I think that the parents are going to have to be careful going forward because not only do I remember, I am pretty cheeky and clever and think I am going to be able to have quite a bit of fun blackmailing them.

Daddy found a folder of photos from his phone and has been going through some of them remembering when I was small. He barely remembers himself though, probably due to his advancing years. Senility is setting in. These are a couple that he found where I am not in a bath or on a potty as he is worried about me suing him later in life.

^ This one was from my first night away from home that wasn't spent in a hospital. We went on a cruise to Stockholm to celebrate Mummi and Pappa's 70th birthdays. It was a lot of fun although most of the time for the parents was spent worrying about the food that I was going to eat.

^ This as from my first time in a ball pit. They were delicious. I used to do swimming lessons last year and there would be plastic balls floating around in the water which were way more interesting than paying attention to the class. Despite hearing and remembering everything, I am probably going to be much like Daddy and not be much of a student and instead do it, my way.

^ And this one is from a rare night out where we went and got pizza at an Italian restaurant. Well, I of course didn't get any pizza, but it was nice to see the parents eat something together for once.

It is funny how pictures can bring back little memories that are so easily overlooked. If there is one benefit of all these photos being taken it could be that little moments are more likely to be remembered and perhaps people will be a more grateful for them when they have that visual catalyst of their lives. The smiles and sometimes even the tears get captured these days and looking back, it could be just the thing a soul needs in the moment.

I like looking at how I have grown from a little baby into a little girl. The weird thing is that no matter how much I change, I will always be me. That is pretty awesome in itself, right?

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Buenas muy bueno tu articulo soy nuevo en la comunidad steemit sigueme apoya a eidan https://steemit.com/@migueldetodo

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 75 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You got a 50.31% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28