You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coping with depression.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Depression is caused by your life sucking. Change your life. Problem solved. Not that the medical profession will tell you this because they can't make money out of it. They'd rather feed you drugs which have the effect of making you not care that your life sucks.

In my case, I moved halfway across the world and I've never been happier.

A good article, very much what I've written over the years - often in terms of relationship breakdowns. Glad to see I'm not alone with these ideas.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply, I'm glad you've found us to be like-minded in some regard. I also moved far away and found it helped me to feel happier when I made a complete change in my surroundings. Perhaps I should have mentioned it in my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45