PATH

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20180116_115818.jpg

Another thing I missed about Bicol when I left for few weeks.

Rough road. Green surroundings. Long walk. A simple reminder that I am home now.

Life is more simple in province. In any aspects.

I remember my first few days staying here. I complaint a lot. Fluctuations of electricity everyday. Mosquitoes every night. Boredom. Slow internet connection. Worst, no connection at all. Even mobile phone has no use. I have to walk for 5-10minutes just to go to the nearest store. I was like complaining everything to my partner. Maybe it's because I was raised in Manila and life was different their. But as time passed by, I stop complaining. I learned how to embrace this place I'll be living. Funny? No it is not. It is a great experience cause I learned a lot. I learned how to adjust myself whenever I am. And not just adjusting, but also learning this kind of living. In a place that money has a less value. But just to live.

Great is it?

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @smafey to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This post has received a 1.71 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @smafey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72