Mikyla, with High Honor!

in #life6 years ago

April 03,2018

Recognition Day at 10am


Mikyla really wanted to have new clothes to wear for this day. But then she realized that we need to save our money to for other things. Good decision, Ate Mikyla. 


So right after Gelo's graduation, it is Mikyla recognition. She still doesn't know her ranking. A bit nervous Mikyla attended her recognition day without amy knowledge if she has any award. from Grade 2 - Grade 4, awardees were called to go up the stage to receive their medals and certificates.

Then its time for Grade 5.

As her mother, I'm also nervous. Because I know how determined Mikyla to get something on that day. Guess what? Her name was called!



  • Conduct Award
  • MTAP Participation Certificate
  • High Honor Student



And I'm like, "Finally she made it!".



We walked together up the stage. Received her certificates. And what she really wanted is the medal given to her. Only two students got with High Honors, given to students with 94 and above average.

Way back to her Grade 4, she did not received any academic award. Not even Top 10. She promised me that will never happen again. So I'm really proud of her. Not just me, but @mikemaphu as well and my whole clan.


When to visit Manila?

My family in Manila were waiting for us to have our vacation there. My lolo keep asking me when are we going to visit him. He's so excited to see his grand grand children. My mom as well keep telling me to go back to Manila. I so missed then so much. I just wished to visit them soonest.


Mikyla's picture with her friends who happen to received awards as well.


I am Mae Marife, 25years of age, from the beautiful Pearl of the Orient Seas, PHILIPPINES!


- Fey

Photos attached in this article are from @smafey unless credits to the owner.


Let's us help @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as Steemit Witness. He has a BIG heart and truly a HELPING HAND to this community.

Sort:  

Congratulations, baby girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95