Let's Greet Tatay Bobot A HAPPY 67TH BIRTHDAY!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

HAPPIEST BIRTHDAY TO MY VERY FIRST MAN I LOVED!!



He is Fernando B. Sumbilon, turns 67 years old, TODAY, March 16,2018. The very first man I fell in love with since my day 1 on Earth.

He's not perfect. He commits mistakes just like everybody else. He got angry at times and say foulty words. 

To remind you, he is just like us, a HUMAN BEING.


I love him not because he's my Grandfather, but because HE IS MY FATHER BY HEART.


I've mentioned on my old posts that I grew up with my grandparents. I still remember those days when I was still a kid, I used to play in a nearby basketball court in our street. Tatay Bobot ALWAYS fetch me up together with his belt. But to tell you, his belt never touches me. He just use it to frigthened me so I'll go home.

When I was still in elementary, he's the one who waited outside our school gate to fetch me up. As in until I reach grade6. But I never saw him in any school events like Recognition day or Graduation day. I dunno why. Maybe he doesn't want me to grow old fast.

I had this wonderful conversation with him earlier via Facetime. He proudly told me that he stopped drinking alcohol and told me as well that he finished the bottle if 240caps of vitamins i gave him last year. And I was like "Really? You're done with gin? I'll send you another bottle of vitamins." He was so funny. We talked for more than 30minutes I guess. He kept asking the exact date I'm going 'home'. I just told him to just wait for me to come home. 


Photo taken on my 18th Birthday. 7yrs and 2months ago. lols!

Have I mention that I am his first grandchild? Maybe that's why I'm that lucky with him.


Hi Tay,
I wish you a Happy Happy Birthday! You may have a good health and loooooooooong life!
Have a blast on your special day, Daddy Groovie!
ILoveYou and IMissYou badly..
Seeyou on Summer2018!!

Lovelots,
Fey


There are no exact words I can describe my feelings towards my grandparents. They'll always have this special place in me where no one could ever replace.

I am Mae Marife, 25years of age, from the beautiful Pearl of the Orient Seas, PHILIPPINES!


- Fey

Photos attached in this article are from @smafey unless credits to the owner.


Let's us help @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as Steemit Witness. He has a BIG heart and truly a HELPING HAND to this community.

Sort:  

Useful! I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity. Offer for everyone! Checking subscriptions every other day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95