How I Envision My Year 2018

in #life7 years ago (edited)

source

I suppose it’s kind of late to talk about 2017 and the twists and turns I have experienced the past year, but I will cite significant events that made my 2017 awesome before I go on with how I envision 2018.

2017 was my first year of being a professional in my field of practice. From my very first salary up to the latest one, I made sure all my proceeds are well spent, taking aside some of it for the things my future self would thank for. How did I gain such financial wisdom? Well, I guess if you have experienced financial difficulties in the past, every single penny for you becomes very valuable.

Newly Found Friends

source

Engaging myself in the corporate world made my friendship list longer. Most of them are my workmates and ehem my newly found fam, the Steemians!

Family

During my undergrad years, I was busy with my scholastic affiliations that I became distant to my family. I go home late and leave early for the next day. I even spent my weekends doing some school stuffs! I missed too many special occasions, family gatherings, and family bondings. I became so busy making them proud which somehow resulted to relationship detachment, but 2017 for me means no more homeworks, projects, school affiliations, so I made sure to spend my precious time with my family. Guess it’s never too late to make up for the missed moments.

26235232_2022670207750585_1720152143_n.jpg

If there’s one thing I want to change in the past, it is how I decided which things should come first. If you’re still a student and you are so dedicated with your studies that you tend to neglect the personal relationships you have, please don’t make the same mistake I made. Try to keep the balance between your dreams and your relationships.


This is how I Envision my 2018

Financial Diversification

source

This year, I want to diversify my financial assets and will try to put some of them to finance vehicles which I consider to be less risky than Cryptocurrency.

Say more Yeses to myself

photoshop.jpg
My 2013's Photoshop Skill level 999

For the past years, I tend to deprive myself from enjoying the fruits of my labor because I have more important things to prioritize. This 2018, I want to say more Yeses to myself. After all, I have sacrificed enough and I believe this will be a perfect year to enjoy what life has in store for me. One of those is to travel places I’ve never been before.

Empower others

I always wanted to see people being successful in their crafts. With that, I envision myself to be part of their success, specifically the people I have brought here on Steemit: @nikkabomb, @jcvertucio, @namranna, @caratzky, @jhon21 @jonnahmatias1016, @ja9garnett, @aljoursantillan, @danyopana12, @jeromedeiparine, @mjp, @annjadeadubo, @jhoy, @fojrance, @anmari, @shaidca, AND MANY MORE TO COME! Your successes are my success too! Know that I’m here to keep track on you, to continuously encourage you, and to push you beyond your limits! Keep on Steeming guyses!

Lovelife

hahahahahha.jpg

I don’t know what’s wrong with me. Am I so beautiful that everyone assumes I am already taken? Hahahahahahaha kidding aside, I am hoping and praying I will finally find the love of my life. Who knows? He might be a Steemian too? Hahahahaha I won’t sell myself short but this is a brief description of myself: Civil Engineer, 22 y/o, Masarap kahit walang palaman (Tasty without peanut butter or mayonnaise). If you’re interested, kindly send your resume to this email : [email protected]. hahahahaha

How about you? How do you Envision your year 2018?

Happy New Year Everyone!

smaeunabs.jpg

Sort:  

darating rin sya, wag mo intayin. :)

Hahahaha thank you kuya sana dumating before i turn 30 hahahaha

may highschool classmates nga ako na nagwhirlwind romance nung reunion namin. nagreuinon, nagkita, nagkatextan, kinasal. lol

Hahahaha nayswan! May second chance sa reunion! XD

Haha yun ang keyword pala. "Second chance" sabay tutugtog ang "two old friends, meet agai .... " lol

Please don't call me Ate ever! Hahahaha! Happy new year, beautiful! See you soon! <3

Hahahahaha ka age mas bata paka nako @olaivart sa?

Thank you sa beautiful na word huhuhu
Yaaaaay! See you soonest! Please visit Cebu if you have time

Kamo ni @jassennessaj ka age noh? Tiguwang nami @themanualbot, pero mas tiguwang siya'g few months! HAHAHAHA!

See you in April! <3

Yes kami ni @jassennessaj ka age!

Hahahaha double date ta ani ig april!

wala tay choice, mem! HAHHAHAHAHA

May you have a wonderful new year! :D :D

Happy New Year @mikekenlytungal!!!!!!!

This year, I want to diversify my financial assets and will try to put some of them to finance vehicles which I consider to be less risky than Cryptocurrency.

is crypto risky?

Hmmm I believe Crypto Trading entails so much risk sir @albertvhons.

crypto trading specially short term trading is indeed risky,
but long term trading isn't IMO

crypto offers many possibilities and opportunities, steemit is a crypto based platform
yet it offer less % of risk!

Ah yes, I was referring to Crypto Trading. I believe writing Cryptocurrency alone made it a bit misleading. My apologies :)

Thank you so much sir for dropping by :) Happy New Year!

Please send a copy of resume to me if someone will pass. I just want to make sure that you are safe with him. Ayeee! More YESES na sha

hahahahaha more yeses means more lovelife! hahahaha
sure @anmari! please help me in judging the entries hahaha

You never failed to amaze me jd @smaeunabs! Lodi kaayu! Thanks for every bit of support manager! Love you to moon and back!

love you too niks ew hahahaha I can see myself in you, basin pulihan nako nimos pagka manager hahahah

Ayay. hahahah ayg kabalaka di taka pulihan. Ikaw among original and only manager!

I know I may not be as dedicated and great as you but I hope I can join you in your 2018 plans!

This year, lets relive the life we forgot to enjoy.
SO PUMPED UP TO BEGIN THIS YEAR!

you're already part of my plans even before 2018 hahahah

yeah!!! TRAVELS!!!!

Im hoping I'll be part of your journey and success this year 2018. Sa binisaya, maynta makahig kos imong kalamboan. haha

hahahaha i see great potential in you @jhon21! We will become successful together! ;)

Ehemmm love lifE..Hehhehe I know what you envision for 2018 will become real because of your kind hearted person you are.

aweeee thank you ate that's so sweet! I hope we'll realize all the things we envision this year. God bless!

So inspiring talking about financial wisdom. Will do the same thing too. ^^

Yay! I am looking forward for our financial successes@julsmlz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34