Pretty cool

in #life6 years ago (edited)

And isn't it interesting that a small yet simple quote like this can invoke such a personally catered response. Each pair of eyes that sees this quote will no doubt find a different feeling than another. There may be similar feelings felt by readers but each person who reads this pictures a feeling they have been running away from based on their personality, where they are in their life, or even a recent event that has happened to one of us. Personally this makes me think of my relationship with loneliness that I've had throughout my life. For so long it hindered me but the more I let myself feel it and stopped trying ignore it, the less it was loneliness and the more it became solitude. It wasn't until I accepted it in ways I never did that it began to effect me in positive ways. The very thing that almost killed me set me free beyond measure. I think that is pretty cool.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73