People

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Been about a decade since I have had social anxiety and I know for sure that while it doesn't debilitates a person and people go through much worse experiences, it surely turns one's life into a series of avoidances and nothingness-es, till we realize we have turned into a nobody. I dont even need to look closely into my life to realize that I barely have any experiences. That I have no big ambitions and accomplishments, partly because I am still putting in my mental energy to my day-to-day existence. Some of us are lucky enough to have siblings and parents who give us the much needed push but some of us have a family that holds us back whenever we tried to step out and live a little. What pinches is that they are never, ever going to admit the damage they did, even if passively and unintentionally so. The damage and struggle is real for sure, but so invisible. image

Sort:  

Congratulations @slouma! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @slouma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97