What's in my Attic? - It's not mice.

in #life6 years ago

Big CHeese Trap.JPG

Since I moved into my current home I have been having mice infestations every few years always during the winter months.

I live in a Bungalow so it's easier for them to climb up there and make a new home.

This year however it's a little different. The mice have arrived, been exterminated but the noises continue.

I know this as the traps I have laid are still intact and awaiting my visitors to 'eat' the cheese.
However, the 'cheese' remains uneaten.

The noises seem a little heaver than before, the scratching is still there and is always at night but only every 5-6 days.

It's like they are now part time invaders.

Wildlife Education and Advice.JPG

I live in the UK, so Racoons and Opossums are not on the agenda as they are not native to my country.

Squirrels? From what I read they are very noisy, with chattering sounds. These guys in my attic seem to wear gags.

Rats? Bigger mice would be after that cheese!

Bats? They also make vocal noises, as I mentioned before.. gags.

So what's in my Attic? Any opinions would be welcome!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35