You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $11,000 Bitcoin freewrite!

in #life5 years ago

@tarotbyfergus was playing a pauper deck, so although I’m basking in the victories, they weren’t exactly fair

LOL, Im sure it was a most equal duel. I remember playing 2 guys with my old power deck and beating both of them. Black Lotus, Mox x 5, Timewalk, Regrowth etc..., it was a long time ago (1995)…, you just might be able to take on 2 pauper decks with a decent modern one and do the same :)

Sort:  

Do you still have that Black Lotus, @slobberchops!? WHOA! Personally, I like playing the craziest, broken cards in the game. I don't have any other forms of recreation. I don't have a problem spending money on wild cards, so Pauper isn't for me, but @vermillionfox and @tarotbyfergus are having a lot of fun with it.

I had 2 Unlimited ones, and 2 sets of Mox but sold them all in the late 90's. The last Lotus went for £140. A bloke took the train over 100 miles to get it. He got a bargain.

Your better off getting a set of proxies. They can be found sometimes on ebay. I have a fake Beta Lotus here, but you can easily tell its not real. Sleeved they will look real enough for casual play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71