A lone rabbit on steroids that lives on a corporate compound - a strange sight.

in #life6 years ago

When leaving my place of work tonight I caught sight of an enormous brown wild rabbit. It was the size of a small dog with huge loping legs and big upright ears.

I have seen this rabbit several times but not this year, it just seems lost and alone within a huge corporate car park complete with security camera's, fences, it's own road system and a building that is literally a mile long and built on an old airfield.

On checking the average wild rabbit lives for less than a year. I can't believe this rabbit is less than a year old considering it was roaming the complex last summer. I'm just wondering how it got so large, maybe steroids?

I fumbled with my phone in hope of a picture but it seemed to sense me and ran away very fast, damn!

Sort:  

I have to say that I've never seen a rabbit like this, but I agree with @steevc, maybe he's an hare (here in Italy we call him "lepre") that is bigger than a rabbit and also less "cute" :D

He looked very much like the picture. There were many other people leaving the compound at the same time as me, but they completely ignored him as though it was quite normal for an enormous rabbit to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34