You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STANDING AT A CROSSROADS - LIFE = ?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Mobile homes are built pretty poorly, but they can work as a home-base until your plan materializes! I admit, I used to have somewhat of a stigma against them...until I started living in one. We bought some land that had an old mobile home with plans to build our Real house next year or so. Our single-wide may be considered small, but totally fine for our family. I know your family is bigger than mine, but I had a friend once tell me, "love grows large within small walls." And like they say, they're not making any new land. But I can see why it's a tough decision.

And as for quitting Steemit, I can totally understand that. I have often gotten weary of the falseness of much of the "community" of the platform at large. Homesteading is kind of a weird corner of it for us, where there's often actually real people, but even glancing at the comments on this blog, I can see so many comments from people who have obviously not listened to your video. It's frustrating for me to see things like that at first, but then I look out the window at my ducks and chickens and the place where I'm going to put our first garden, and it all fades in an instant. I've been really enjoying REAL life, kind of like what you posted a few days ago--the life that I don't share on Steemit, the life where what I do remains when I close the computer and walk away.

I guess the only thing I could say (without knowing your family but believing you when you say that you follow the Father) is to never make a decision based on fear of anything or anyone other than the Father alone. He always provides!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80