Thrift Store Stuff or: How I Learned to Embrace the Junk, Episode #2

in #life7 years ago (edited)

time1.jpg




Episode #2


Yesterday's trip to thrift store was a delightful one to say the least. I would say the theme would be whimsically weird. With some time to kill, I wondered in. There is such great air conditioning at this thrift shop, I thought it would be a good place to get a way from the desert heat while I wondered around the store browsing through the unnecessaries. Quite a few things caught my eye, so I'd like to share them with you, my steem fellows.

Whimsical and Weird From Yesterday's Trip


shell.jpgtime2.jpgtime3.jpg

I think this was owned by the same person that donated the captain vase/pitcher from Episdode #1. It's a glorious nautical themed clock embedded in a lifesaver. The time piece is over a map and surround by 12 sea shells. It caught my eye because I really like maps. It would make any sailors boat/ship/yacht complete.

20170628_114652.jpg20170628_114656.jpg

As I was strolling by I saw Lord Ganesha and Lord Vishnu. They let me take a picture.

44.jpg

The Egyptian god, Kuk, also wanted to get in on the picture action.

c.jpg

I also saw this cool Cryptex to hold something valuable. I don't think anyone could ever figure out the code for it...

20170628_114825.jpg

I have no idea what this fish is for but I love it! I guess it's just a decoration piece but who wouldn't love to have this on their shelf. Its a great color and just so cute.




Well my fellow steemians, stay tuned for the next episode. Maybe I'll find the sailors conch shell lamp. Until then, let me, @sleepy.vanilla, now what kind of treasures you find!

Sort:  

Nice pictures, I'm following you now.

Congratulations @sleepy.vanilla! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64