Posting on Steemit after 6 months. And a Short rant on the lost time.

in #life7 years ago

What happened?

If you check my last post , it was published 6 months ago. Gradually I stopped visiting Steemit, due to college ,and my side jobs. I used to lurk now and then but always made an excuse for not writing an article. This snowball effect led me to completely forget Steemit and I continued to focus on my errands. The clock never stopped ticking and before I know it , I'm done with my graduation. Where did the time go ? Anyway I have a 1 month gap, so I decided to visit my bookmarks and there it was , Steemit. Untouched for 6 months. It's funny but I felt a little nostalgic. So I visit my profile and I'm a little disappointed about the lost time.


Source

Nostalgia

I remembered the long nights that I spent learning about bitcoin, cryptocurrency and steemit. There was actual curiosity that I somewhere lost along the way. It pisses me of. I missed the friends I had made on Steemit chat, keeping up with the trending topics, and in general flexing my creative muscle.

As an individual who lives a pretty mundane life , I have some advice for all the newcomers , and the occasional users - have fun using this website, and talk to one new person everyday through this platform, I think it'll be pretty interesting to hear a new story from a different person everyday! What do you guys think?

Anyway that was my rant for today and needed to get this off my chest. :)
If there any any notable changes that you want to share , please let me know in the comment section!

Do Let me know your comments and suggestion in the comment section!

Don't forget to follow me @slayer

Sort:  

Follow me @jamesbrown for unoriginal content and for riding on the coattails of successful bloggers!

;)

^ this comment is no exception. I followed because of your honesty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86