Turned my Old CD rack into a light stand

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If you want to make something that looks really modern and quite different then do what I did.

I took a normal long standing CD rack, removed the inside plastic filaments, painted the inside black, drilled 2 holes, fitted the light fitting using multi filament globe and there you have it.

going to put a smokey grey perspex in front of the globe in the side slates that were there from the beginning.

Let me know your thoughts. Pretty simple and made use of something that was just laying in the garage.

Sort:  

now that looks like something I 'd do. hmmm now you got me thinking!

I feel a baby bookshelf/night light combo project coming on!

This post has received a 0.70 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @slaine11.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79