You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get the biggest most expensive washingmachine you can find Dear, VERGE is paying!

in #life7 years ago

It is indeed all speculation, I managed to buy myself some Steem last week ( € 250,-). I might buy some more, I will see... At what level should Steem be for fair value?

Sort:  

It is hard to foretell at which level Steem could be considered fair value. At some point I thought Steem could go to above 12 USD about 10.80 EURO. It has been at over 4 USD for a very short time.

It should pass beyond $ 1.50 soon. Much depends on the growth of the total Bitmoney/ Cryptocurrency market, I think.

If STEEM could pass 1.50 USD and keep at least 'wobble' around that for a while, attracting more attention in the proces. Then that would be good for the next investement wave and part of the flow towards Steem.

When I did some total market capacity calculations recently I got a slightly adjusted insight. Some more realistic I think. In the sense that there is still just a relatively small overall investment in cryptos. Steem is on the stronger law of attraction side of the Bitmoney/Cryptocurrency realm.

At that moment I took 10 million market cap as the threshold for any crypto to be considered to have a real chance to become an established part of the future market. The lower the value of the current market cap, the lower the expectation.

That made me decide to buy some Verge {XVG} for instance.

Steem has a tougher competition being in the top 25 of the market. Investors need to be convinced that this Token really has actuall value attached. Because of the information that is created on the blockchain through blogging. That it is ultra fast, 3-2-1-DONE and it can scale better than any blockchain out there. (Except the family: Golos, Bitshares, Peerplays and soon: EOS.)

And it is cheap to use! ZERO transaction costs.

Yet, it takes time to get the word out in the right way. Fortunately Steem is already on the strongest side of the market, meaning that with every overall market gain, it will grow in value.

Hm... Wanted to give a short answer here, and then this came out...

Hope it can help you decide. As I think everybody is best at making their own choices, I leave the (investment) decision up to themselves. And sometimes my thoughts and visions can be of assistence in that proces. ;-)

Thanks for the full answer, I agree about the fact that one is fully responsible for his/her own financial decisions!

Anyhow, I like the fact that a lot of Steem is lockup in SP, which should make it more stable. And when new buyers try to accumulate some Steem the will meet low supply.

That is indeed part of the price developement. Meeting low supply on high demand surely will move the price of Steem up.

So far Steem has been good to me. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68356.90
ETH 2509.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53