The Art of Forgiveness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images.jpgdownload.jpgForgiveness.png

It's tough being a human, we all certainly make mistakes. One of the greatest signs of an evolved human being is the ability to have compassion for others and to forgive them for what we percieve as transgressions against us.

It truly is our ability to peacefully harmonize with others that forgiveness delivers each time we are willing to bring it into our being.

Meditating and eating well will allow a cleaner state of being that will enable a more in-touch empathetic state which will ultimately lead to having a greater sense of forgiveness not just for others, but most importantly forgiveness for ourselves.

It is ok we make mistakes, it is ok that we learn or do not learn from them. Ideally we learn from them, but forgive anyways if we do not.

Everything is ok, we must be accepting of all of our flaws if we are to take full joy of our truimphs and tribulations.

wayne-dyer-practice-forgiveness-two-reasons-1q9i.jpg

Thank you for reading and blessings on your journey. May forgiveness find your heart whenever it is needed. Namaste

Sort:  

Thank you for an inspiring post! I forgave the man I love, my father. And it is so nice being around with him again after a long period of time, forgiveness is good for ourselves and that's the best feeling ever.

That's a beautiful thing @raaaach thank you for sharing your journey of forgiveness, it truly is the best feeling ever (:

Thank you also! Happy steeming there ☺

I totally agree. Holding onto things from the past drains so much energy from me, I try to just drop it as soon as I can because I want to direct my energy towards things that are productive or beneficial.

Very good point, it does drain so much energy and am glad you are also aware. Thank you for your very nice comment. I have followed you for updates as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98