If it wasn't for meditation, I never would've had my heart broken.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If it wasn't for meditation, I never would have faced one of my fears. It didn't make me feel empowered and I didn't overcome the fear.

If it wasn't for meditation, I never would have felt so happy these past few weeks. Confidence like I used to have slowly returned only to be knocked away with a single blow.

If I hadn't meditated at all, I never would've gotten to know her so well, so calmly. My heart wouldn't have been broken.

I would not be feeling much of anything right now. Instead, my morning is greeted by terrible pangs.

All I can do is continue.

The cause of these feelings is old and underlying. Only now buoyancy returns bringing scars to the surface. As this energy surges, however uncomfortable it may be, a new phase of the work can begin.

///

by @skypal

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing; a powerful practice for sure. All the best on your journey there!

Thank you!

Yes . . . This is an experience I have shared. I've been dodging meditation to prevent facing the pain in my heart.

I tell myself it won't be easy but then what's easier, facing it now or letting it slowly eat me alive? I'd rather have all the pain now and be through it then let it fester and continue to numb my experience over many years. Easier said than done. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71