Some Daily Insight from Yoga and Meditation

in #life8 years ago (edited)


When I teach yoga, I often share and lead with the poses, sequences, meditations, and breathing that Spirit calls for. It has not proven me wrong to date. A large majority of the time, someone walking out of class will comment that, "I must have been reading [their] mind," because I did exactly what it was that they needed without them even telling me. This has happened so many times that it has led me to become a true believer in the power of listening to the inner voice--and to trust that what I hear that I need is more than likely what others need, as well. It used to be so quiet and is not even really a voice that can be heard, although sometimes I can hear almost as my own voice speaking to me. Most of the time, the "Inner Voice" comes from the intuitive nature of the body.

It took me years to understand what this was, and that it was actually very important that I listen to it and trust it. Since I have surrendered and now listen more intently and genuinely, my teaching has improved dramatically. So, today, I'd like to share some guidance that I learned though my practice and meditation today, when I finally made the full intention to become quiet in my own mind. I believe this can used as a gift that I can share and may just speak to you and help you with something you have been faced with in your own life--after all, we are all connected, ya? Apply this as you may...

Historically, (recently or not) an investment of time, money, or energy was made into a certain aspect of life, probably something physical or material. Your goal when you made this investment was to have a real world impact and receive tangible results and rewards. This may have involved an improvement to your body, health, or financial health (a yoga practice, or a business perhaps?). This investment was not impractical or unrealistic, and you made it with a certain trust that you could proceed and expect rewards.

You may currently be in a state of review and assessment of your investment, and you are taking stock of your decision. You may see this as a problem or a source of worry and stress...you may be at a standstill, but this is very important--that you pause to check-in and see how things are progressing and to re-evaluate. You may just be beginning to reap a reward--monetarily, physically, mentally, emotionally, or spiritually (or maybe a combination of all of these things). If this is the time, presently, where you may want to consider a direction change, that is ok! If you are not feeling the reward has matched the investment, then you can make some adjustments. But please, keep in mind, that this experience isn't over, just hold on for the moment, take some respite and reprieve if you need to, and then you'll be refreshed to jump back in soon, and work even harder toward your goals.
As for insight or guidance for the future, know that you may feel a little less stability and security in your home-life, emotional state, or financial situation. However, what you have created is solid and takes PATIENCE. Stick with it, despite that it may seem toilsome. These routine efforts that seem to be taking too long are required to realize your intention and reward from your investment. Everything that you have undertaken will be met with success, even if you don't feel it right at this moment. Do not leave this commitment half-done even if you feel weary at times.

What yoga tools can we use to help us remain steadfast through this experience? Make sure that you incorporate deep even breathing with your practice--perhaps integrating Ujjayi breathing with each movement and then pausing once you've come to your destination pose and holding it for three full Ujjayi breaths. S.L.O.W. D.O.W.N. your pace in movement and breath. Enjoy the transitions and the space between poses. Take time in an extra long savanna to reflect and take inventory as you soak in your practice. I promise, you will feel clearer--physically and mentally--especially in regard to whatever this investment was that you made.

Sincerely, Namaste, and with Love,
Sharli

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59