Simple joys of motherhood.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20170623_121557.jpg
So because of a horrible case of writers block I have decided to put my stories of hold and dedicate my first post to writing about the biggest joy in my life. My daughter. And the biggest reward, getting to be her mom.
Since I was very little I've always wanted to be a mom, I grew up surrounded by nieces, nephews and baby cousins. I knew being a mom was something I was meant to do. And when I grew up, met my husband and got pregnant I'd never felt so much love for this tiny little creature I hadn't met yet.
For 10 months and four days I waited, prayed , and planned for my little girl to arrive. I went through horrible morning sickness, low blood pressure, the flu, horrible aching pains...pregnancy was not easy. But that moment during my c-section when the whole room grew silent and i heard that first little cry that turned my whole world around...she was here and she was so worth it.
I cried when i held my angel in my arms that first time, I thanked everyone in the room, kissed my doctors face, sobbed into my husbands chest. I was overcome with just pure gratitude for this tiny little miracle i never thought id recieve.
FB_IMG_1496394786664.jpg
And she was perfect, so beautiful and tiny. Stole mine and her daddys hearts so quick and fully. Hardly cried when we brought her home, though as she still does she always did things her way.
I never minded sleepless nights, or 3am feedings, I lived for every second.
Now my little girl is 3 years old.IMG_20170529_110815.jpg
And i am the proudest mother that ever lived. She's so confident and intelligent, thoughtful and halarious, the level of sassy that comes out of her amazes me. Everyday is filled with new jokes and challenges as i struggle to raise my amazing daughter into an amazing young lady.
Its a wonderful thing to raise such a amazing little girl but its never boring or dull. As smart as she is she's only three, so there's no end to tantrums and tears. Just the other day i was dubbed "mommy poopface" because i wouldn't let her put my tablet in her pool. And reminded her she's not supposed to touch it anyway. But its ok, because even on days i have to be the mean mom i still love her more than life itself.
And no matter what she does, who she becomes ...I will always be her mom. And always be grateful i get to be.
IMG_20170604_194112.jpgIMG_20170702_200028.jpgIMG_20170522_153433.jpgIMG_20170425_145950.jpg
All pictures in this post are mine, No One may use these images in anyway shape or form.

Sort:  

That's really sweet and your daughter is beyond adorable. Lucky to have such a good mom like you.

That's a wonderful story and sounds like you're a great mother.

Great post, we appreciate all of the mom's out there!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34