Life Is A Precious Thing

in #life6 years ago

Oh The Beauty Of Life

It has taken me many years to become the person I am today with my great appreciation for life. I used to not think so highly of it. I thought life was kind of miserable, a constant struggle. Although it's true that it is definitely a struggle for all of us, I have learned the appreciate the wild splendor that life is. It truly is an amazing thing that we take for granted everyday. Not everything is lucky enough to be born a human being. As a matter of fact, most living things end up as insects, fish, and plants. But not us. We are human, and life is wonderful.

Take Time To Appreciate

In todays society we can find it very easy to constantly be on the move. Chasing whatever it is we believe is supposed to come next in our lives. Often times we are chasing material objects. In my opinion the mostly valuable objects on this planet are the beings that draw energy from the environment around them. In other words I believe it is the life and not the objects that is valuable. Because of this I believe that family and friends are a very important aspect of life. Although we are pressured to make more money and spend more money, make sure you take time to appreciate all that life has to offer. Appreciate the little things. Nature is a great way of reminding ourselves what this whole place really is. It still doesn't answer the question of why it is, but maybe we will figure that out someday.

Learning To Grow


I spent a lot of my young adult life kind of just forcing myself forward. I have always worked for my money and done what I needed to do to pay bills. For a long time I didn't really have a plan. Things were tough and I only wanted to focus on what was in front of me. I didn't feel like I had the energy to plan for what I wanted in the future. It wasn't until I started reading a lot of material that I found interesting that I found what I really wanted to do with my free time. Of course, like many I am still required to put time and effort into making money, but now days I get to do things that I enjoy to make money instead of doing whatever my boss tells me. Now I have goals that I am trying to reach. It took many years to figure out what I thought my purpose may be but after much thought I have determined my purpose for the time being and I have created goals to help me attain what I feel I need to attain. Life is a beautiful thing. Build with what you've got and learn from what you lose.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

True words 👌

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

You got a 3.37% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @skyefox!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Very nice, thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25