You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Bob White Quail Hatched! Older Quail and baby quail in harmony together.

in #life7 years ago

I will have to research mixing them with chickens more too. It would be so cute to have a bunch of different sizes and kinds of birds hanging out together. Diversity is beautiful!

Sort:  

I agree that is why I am hoping when my quail are full sizes and laying to put a clutch under one of my smaller broody D'uccle hens. They can hatch them and if they mix with the flock and get along, I might just 'see what happens'. My chickens free range during the day so would be curious to see how the 'chicken raised' quail would do. Would they free range and return with then hens or just fly away?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62