Is Life Really About Suffering?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

hey everyone!

Something super strange happened here. About 80% of my post is missing below, though it was all there when I first posted it, and I don't know what happened. Unfortunately, I didn't back up my original post and keep a copy so I will have to re-write it again and re-post it again. I will do this soon, so please stay tuned.

I really enjoyed this podcast as I thought that Mr. Peterson made many of insightful comments. However, there is little value, in my opinion, in posting a list stating "The 12 Things Jordan Peterson Says With Which I Concur." On the contrary, I believe that much more insight is derived by pointing out issues with which one disagrees, and then fostering discussion from these issues. So this is not a critique of a 3-hour podcast, but just a critique of two elements of it with which I wholeheartedly disagree. This is not to say that I only disagree with only two elements of Peterson's voiced opinions either. I disagree with other things he states, but these are the two things with which I have the biggest problem. And overall, I agree far more than I disagree with the body of Peterson's opinions in the above podcast.

(1) #Life is Definitely, 100% Not About Suffering
![suffering.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmbtpsueUbMp5wuP4Ew61bSHnbmnm4txQEwDUQpC

Sort:  

Congratulations @skwealthacademy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65