You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Night Garden

in #life5 years ago

many years ago, we often babysat our grand daughters, I'd take the oldest at the time... bout two years old, throw her on my shoulders and we'd go off walking the neighborhood, I'd be singing James Taylor songs to her, which would put her to sleep rather fast. I'm not sure if it was my singing, or JT's lyrics that did the trick, but at least it worked. Also, a globe earth? You do realize the earth is flat, don't you? That's why you have to be careful not to get too close to the edge! :-)

Sort:  

The edge is the killer! Fortunately it is guarded by the ice wall!! ;0)

I might have to take him out for a drive the next time he is so active. Anything to get him to sleep. The irony is not lost on me that by the time he is a teenager he will probably never want to get out of his bed;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73