ARMING TEACHERS?

in #life6 years ago

I will tell you one thing.
If I had school age children,I would NOT send them to school with teachers that have guns in the classroom.
I'm sorry, but I trust NO ONE.
I don't care how much training, testing,polygraphs, etc, a teacher goes through, my kid would be home schooled.
Anyone , at any time, anywhere,and anyhow, can snap... Just like that.

I am wondering WHY schools aren't inserting metal detectors and guards at every entrance of a school.
with bars and automatic steel doors.
Yes, this is called PRISON.
But hey, you don't see people getting into a prison and shooting people, do you?

I'm sorry, but I am totally against arming teachers.
There are enough nut jobs in this world.
We don't need to put guns in the hands of more of them.

Like the guy whose wife was caught cheating on him.
Or a woman who just got asked for a divorce from her husband.
Or one of their kids being in trouble.

Anything can happen.

And your kids are going to be sitting in that classroom,not waiting for an armed assailant to come through the door,
but a teacher holding them hostage or shooting them because the teacher snapped.

I think this is a horrible idea.

I don't know how many agree with me,but this is my opinion.

Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98