You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is my first Canadian winter in 5 years

in #life5 years ago

Winter in China = air pollution.

180 AQI and rising, lovely.

I'd rather have the snow, even though it'd be total traffic chaos with that light dusting of snow.

It never ends well in Shanghai when it snows, bridges pile up with accidents and everything gets gridlocked.

Central heat is a fantasy, its often warmer outdoors than inside of most buildings.

Although I finally found some wool socks at costco.

Everyday is a challenge in China, part of the charm I guess.

Sort:  

China isnt as suited to winter as Canada. The heating in my home is great and snow plows remove the snow in the road. Such things didnt exist in Qinhuangdao when I lived there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43