You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference Between Teachers in China and the West

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I can see why you never leave!

Thats a clean school! (1:32) Cleaner than many hospitals in China that I have been to as well.

Not like some of the places I've taught at...LOL

I remember it being so cold (no heat or a/c in many buildings that I have worked in) that I couldn't write on the whiteboard very well, and in the summer, never again, not in southern China, no a/c, no way.

Sort:  

Correct! This is a really good school to teach and live in. In the south, you guys don't get central heating and the summers can be unbearably hot. I was in Shanghai in August and it was hot. I took a trip to a water town (XiTang) from Shanghai and it was brutal. Holy crap that town was hot.

I stayed in Xitang overnight in December or January ten years ago, also brutal, quite cold, and no place to warm up.

Yeah, it's probably cold because there isn't any heating.

Btw, how come I get so many notifications every time you post a comment?
Screenshot from 2018-05-01 09-41-28.png
You only made 2 comments recently and this is what my notifications look like lol. Are you editing your comments multiple times?

Yeah, its the edits.

Thanks for letting me know, didn't realize it was that obvious.

Lol! No worries. Every time I see I have 9+ notifications for no reason, I'm like "damn, did one of my videos go viral or something?"
Then I just see it's all you hahaha

I figure, if what I post will be permanently stored on the block-chain, I should make an effort to be as concise as I can. I do like that we have 7 days to make changes, its very convenient when you have additional information to add or mistakes to correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71