You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank God I'm Not a Dentist! 🙌

in #life7 years ago

Wow, didn't know that! Must have taken a lot of balls to break free from society like that.

Thanks for sharing. I loved reading it.

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed it, @sjennon! Yeah, I'm totally amazed that I got out of that; it feels like a miracle that I woke up! There are so many people who tolerate unhappiness and dissatisfaction with their life, and just keep on existing in that path as if there aren't any other options...it's quite sad really, so many people are doing what is expected of them without even knowing what it is they really want, much less how to get it!

True. But maybe they also do not know how to get out of all of that. I guess you were lucky you realized in time!

I don't think they even see it! I think that's just "how life is" for some people, and improving or changing is not really within their realm of possibilities. That's how I existed for a long time. I know that I'm blessed to have realized and done something about it!

Yeah maybe ^^

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65