My Hair Transformation! Visiting my Sister the Hairdresser

in #life7 years ago

My sister is a hairdresser so I always find it useless to get a haircut in Berlin.

So when I was in Amsterdam, I grabbed my chance. Also due to my visit back home I wasn't much active the last couple of days, so I am truly sorry for missing out :( But one of the good things is that I finally got my hair done!

Look at it. LOOK!

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-14 at 7.34.33 PM.jpeg

My sister works at Cosmo Hairstyling, so she invited me to come there. So as a obedient big sister, I did. So, as you can see, my hair used to be like a bit yellow-ish. It was ash-blonde but that faded into bright yellow over time.


Also, butt.

She started out by cutting it. She put simple layers in my hair for more volume because my hair is straight as hell and completely useless without it. Also, I hate it when my hair is like this. Some people strive for this type of straightness, but WHY!?

After that, she decided to dye it. Here is me like an astronaut about to take off.

The most beautiful picture in the world - she had to rinse the dye out and also give me an additional toner for the color. I sat here for awhile because headrubs. Who doesn't love headrubs?

These are the results! My hair is a bit shorter now, layered and ash blonde in stead of yellow - wohoo! She also made some curly things in my hair for I suppose a beachy look!

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-14 at 7.34.33 PM.jpeg


Sort:  

Oh beautiful.... And your sister is also so cute... :)

Aah thank you :>

Hair beautiful..
I like..

Beautiful! It is so nice to have a hairdresser sister, lucky u.

Yes it is! I am very happy with her, haha!

"people strive for this type of straightness, but WHY"
Do I sense a PUN here ;D

Looks really nice! I rarely get my hair cut as well. It's super picky - curly. It goes in to shock for days after I get it cut. :) Yours looks really cute!

That 'also,butt.' made me laugh so much! You are just so funny my friend!
Girls having straight hair loves curly one, and those having curly hair loves straight one! WTH!!!

Hahahaha, yes I only saw it when I uploaded it. And hey, it's a pretty big one - it deserves to be pointed out!

Yes, that's true I suppose. No idea why. I guess we're just bored with whatever we have!

Loooks gorgeous gurl!

Why thank you!

@sjennon Awesome posts sir... I thoroughly concur along with you. Adore it. Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83