Behind the Username - Sjennon in Make-up

in #life7 years ago

As many of you might know, is that I am not the most girly girl of girls.

Make-up is something I wear rarely and minimal. Only when I am about to go out to party, have a fancy dinner or some other important kind of event, is when I spend my time painting my face. And not even painting my face. I simply use some eye pencil and mascara and that would be it.


Source

However, how lucky am I - ahem - to have @things who does love to paint her face now and then.

After we went shopping, she came back with some new lipsticks which she now still haunts me with. (Seriously, I hate sticky lips). So, on who other than herself would be the best person to try it on? I’d say not me, but she thought differently.

And she went all in.

I got concealer, mascara, eye pencil, lipstick and what not. I lost count by the time we were finally done.

These were the results..


Oh and iPhone results since that was the only picture I made with my own phone.


Oh look at mah girly face! I felt like this..


Source



Sort:  

You look beautiful hon. I did gooooood ❤️

Crazy how make-up changes things up! Very pretty Shan, even though I do have a preference for your natural look. I wish I could of seen the process ahaha, "Get that instrument of torture away from me", and @things being like "come on, it's just an eyelash curler".

What, you do not like my fabulousness?

I actually do have a timelapse of when my friend tried to do the job.

Oh... Beautiful!!! @sjennon....

Make up is sooo fun! You look pretty, but not all made up. I love the time lapse below. You look like you are being tortured!

Aw thank you!

And I was tortured! She squeezed that eyelash curler in my eyelid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77