You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you afraid of Bumblebees? A contemplation of life

in #life7 years ago

Love reading your posts, ronni - they are so thought-provoking!

I'm not afraid of bumblebees - they look too fuzzy and cute to be scary. And they usually don't swarm. But I am afraid of wasps, yellowjackets and other yellow and black, non-fuzzy, stinging insects.

These days I think my main focus is being a good parent - so what I'm afraid of is the inverse of that, being a bad parent. But I try not to worry about it too much, because after all, you can only try your best. Also, I think worrying about being a good parent makes me a worse parent so the kids and I are all better if I worry less. 😉

Sort:  

Thank you sizzlingmonkeys your attention means a lot to me and I am grateful about the social aspects of Steemit.

I have put a lot of weight on parenting myself since we had our first child 5 years ago. It has been one of my highest priorities. But just like you, I do not find myself worrying about it too much as long as I live up to my own expectations.

I am grateful that I have so little to worry about these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86