You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should DROP OUT OF COLLEGE!!

in #life7 years ago

I read every words, I can definitely tell that you just wanted to do what made you happy. And that's what we all should be doing. I was doing Bachelor degree in IT and it didn't quite work out for me. All my friends have graduated and I still have several back papers left. But I own several business including a Restaurant, T-shirt printing and garment house and few small others. I work my ass off but that's good for me.

Sort:  

Yes and no. I was following what made me happy, but it was not pure hedonism. There was also a healthy regard for my future self, and doing things that might be unpleasant in the short-term (delivering pizzas, living off cans of beans), but were ultimately beneficial in the long-run. In any case, I'm glad that you have a number of successful business and find joy in industry. I think most do, if it's for something they care about. Cheers, Gray.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65