Managing your Frustration

in #life6 years ago


Source: https://vantageconsulting.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/

You know the feeling when you've worked your ass off on a project, you've taken all week and worked tirelessly to complete it just to know that the project has been cancelled already? Yeah that just happened to me and it really sucks. Apparently the project I was working on was already cancelled by the client, but my so called work partner did not had the courtesy to inform me. You can imagine my frustration when I finally knew about it today, after I worked all night last night. If you guys are wondering then the project is related to a restaurant application that was proposed by a client.
Anyway, I got so pissed about it. However I did know show my frustration. I did not shout at my coworker and just asked why he did not informed me earlier.
In life in general, we can't let our emotion get the better of you. Few seconds of anger and frustration will lead to you make hasty decisions that you will probably regret later. Stressful conditions are normal in workplace. You often have to face many obstacles and awkward situations that you are no accustomed to. If we are able to manage our emotions then we have better chance at succeeding in life.
Here I list some of the tips that may help you to manage your frustration a bit.

Take a step back


Whatever you are doing, just pause for a moment. Take a fresh air and rethink the situation. Clear your head and think if your current decision will positively impact you or not. It's very easy to loose sight of the bigger picture so evaluate properly.

Talk to close mates


When you are in dire situation it's best that you get someone to listen to your situation. It just help you understand the situation even better and the person listening to you can also provide you some helpful advice. They can help you remain motivated and strong.

Make time for entertainment activities


No matter how busy person you are, every now and then you need to take a break and do something fun. Playing sports, travelling or simply going for movies can be relaxing. This will help you clear the mind and keep you relaxed for other works.

Grab a hobby


I can't stress enough how hobby is essential part of your life. It helps you recognize your passion. It's best if you could turn your hobby to your job. If you can't that's alright too. Every now and then hobbies will help you remain energetic and motivated

Be grateful


Always remember that happiness is only achieved through satisfaction and gratification. Be thankful that you have what you have. There are people who would die to be in the situation you are right now.

Meditation


Mediation has a lot of benefits that people don't even realize. Mediation not only helps to concentrate and focus, you will have a strong healthy mind. Healthy mind can withstand stress, anger and frustration.

So people don't let the small things frustrate you. In few years time you will realize that your problems right now wasn't that relevant at all.


For fun:

Source: https://s3.amazonaws.com/lowres.cartoonstock.com/

border.jpg
Untitled-1.jpg

Sort:  

Frustration...Tornado warning sirens going off...Think we all experience it sooner or later. Snow may be predicted for tomorrow, but the noise of spring tornado sirens being tested still occurs. Does nothing for the migraine that has been building in my head which makes my head feel like it will explode!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 17 SBD worth and should receive 87 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57