The Startbucks cup in GoT was probably staged

in #life5 years ago

got_cup_ybetzo.webp

I'm sick and tired of seeing this cup every 5 posts on every single existing social platform on the internet.

I couldn't sleep last night and stumbled upon another post on reddit about the fucking cup and I thought of 2 things:

  1. Starbucks got more exposure out of it than they would have gotten from 5 Superbowl commercials
  2. How in the fuck do you miss a fucking cup that's perfectly aligned front-facing the camera in a room where there are at least 50 people - then another at least 10 people that grade and edit it don't see anything out of place.

I get it, it's a dark room - but you still color grade the scene - you look at the details.
But firstly what the fuck was the script supervisor doing?

I don't personally watch the show, I don't give a flying fuck if there's a limited edition coca cola bottle in the middle of the scene but in my opinion to think that this thing is not staged it's a really really long stretch.

What are the odds?
idk, but they're low..

So was it 100% staged or just a mistake?
I don't know but I'm more inclined to go with the obvious here and I'm looking forward to stop seeing these "news" everywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97