You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tunnel. A Real Life Horror

in #life6 years ago

Owk this is a well written and interesting read but why did you keep calling him your person. Instead of you boyfriend or fiance? Lol

Anyways it's cool that we always have that one person we could always call or contact in our deepest moments and that person will be there for us closely. Was he in town or out of town? I am pretty sure he didn't find it any easy knowing that you were involved in an accident and that there was nothing he could do to help other than talk to you on the phone. Trust ne that must have hurt him deeply too.

I love the way he talked you through the tunnel . He was indeed of great help and deserved all the appreciation you gave to him.

I am sure this experience is one you would never forget .

Sort:  

I believe your Person is one who is even more than a boyfriend or girlfriend. Boyfriends can come and go. Your Person knows you profoundly and deeply- sometimes ist a sibling or even a parent. Sometimes it is your boyfriend, or it may be your best friend. Sometimes its your spouse. Its the One who knows you even better than you know yourself...

My Person was stuck on the other side of the country. And even if he were closer, Winter Storm Polly was killing people by the hundreds daily- there is no way I would have allowed him on the roads that weekend. He felt helpless and very apologetic that he couldn't do more, but to be completely honest his talking me down was a life saver- no lie. He was there for me through all five days of my panic- day and night, from immediately after the wreck until I finally arrived safe and sound. I am forever grateful and it helped immensely and I believe saved my life. And sanity.

I am sure you are correct on that, it is ingrained pretty sharply on my mental files ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43