I QUIT

in #life6 years ago

image.png

source

I know this is going to make some people sad and at the same time make some people happy but I think it high time I say this

I QUIT...

Well, you can call me a coward, you can call me a quitter, and you can even call me foolish but I don’t care. I can’t just do this anymore, I think I have changed and have changed for the better.

You see, you can’t blame me for this. I am not just the person I was before. I am not the person you used to know.

Hey, I am not trying to be rude at all but I am tired of living up to your expectations. I am tired of letting the things you do get to me. I am tired of letting the things you say spoil my day. I am tired of letting you have a fun filled day at the expense of my own happiness. I can’t do this anymore.

I quit. I quit following the opinions of everyone about what’s and what’s not right for me.

I quit putting a hold on myself and my emotions, making me not to be who I really want to be.

I quit pledging my loyalty to these negative thoughts that mean me no good at all.

I quit letting my past get in the way of my success and deprive me of a wonderful and fruitful future.

I quit letting people that have proven to me beyond every reasonable doubt that they are no good for me and don’t care about me get to me.

I quit staying around and hanging out with people I call friend who most times I can’t even tell if they are friends or enemies.

I quit letting societal views and expectations pressure me and I quit letting public opinion determine my mood redirect my destiny and stress me out.

I quit letting myself forgive everyone else in the whole world forgetting to forgive myself.

I quit wanting everyone to accept me by shoving the pain up my ass and acting like I don’t get hurt just to make them happy.

I quit not saying what’s on my mine just because I do not want to say the wrong things and offend those I speak to.

I quit being so emotionally tied to the likes, upvotes and shares of those I barely know online and don’t even know if they are real.

image.png

source

I quit not giving 100% to the things I love

I quit not giving it all to the people I love.

I quit not following my dreams

I quit letting the love of money get the better part of me.

I quit letting the people I love get hurt by the things I say,

I quit not living up to my expectation.

I quit the fear of failure.

I quite the desperation to succeed.

I quite giving myself 100% upvotes on steemit and letting the quality contents of others suffer.

I quite being selfish and self-centred, not realising that I am meant to impact this great community positively.

I QUIT

I know this is coming so suddenly and unexpected but I just can’t do this anymore. Please do accept my resignation letter.

I think I now have it all figured out. I think know the direction in which my life is gonna take now. I knew I was gonna drop it all and let it all go if I wanna move forward and that’s why I have decided today that I quit.

I have been your guest all these while, I have done your bidden, I have been your poppet, I have run your errands but that’s all gonna change now.

Well, thank you for the experience because it just made me a better me.

image.png

source
Sort:  

if you need a cheerleader as you get through this transition let me know!! unless this was just something you had to get out and today is another day! blessings

When you say a cheerleader, what exactly do you mean dear?

What any dictionary states:

Screen shot 2018-06-08 at 1.07.52 PM.png

In this instance definition 1.1.

Resignation accepted....welcome to a new world :) Absolutely wonderful post @sistem.

a’oo you said it bro or sis not sure heheheheh

@eaglespirit sis :) saw this and was like no way, then I read it and it really hits home.

yeah i know right! ? maybe i should put that this is a fundraiser and thanks so much for the support. i intend to make a donation with the payout. i appreciate the "no way." and yeah i blended it ... hehe

Your balance is below $0.1. This is your 2nd notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

I liked you quitting, I am glad you quit. Sometimes we just need to resign and quit. Today, I quit I don't know what yet, but I think I want to quit also. So I'll quit typing this comment

Hahahaha funny dude.

I got a real kick out of your post.

lmaoooo you have me dyinn over here

I quit too

I quit being judgemental
I quit complacancy
I quit blaming
I quit idleness

I quit being negative and pessimistic

When I saw the words "I QUIT" I actually thought they were directed towards quitting life struggles and getting tired of life, but it's good to know that they are directed towards quitting the negative things that hinder success, great piece.. Thumbs up!

I quit not following you :)

Hahahahaha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sistem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81