You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come With Me On My Breakfast Hunt - Introducing Mr. Gourmet

in #life8 years ago

Yes I visited Africa too, and I saw the pain for myself. But in my opinion it doesn't make much sense to donate, because the corruption rate is so high and you don't actually know if your money ends up with the ones in need. The best way to help is probably to go there yourself and help out with your own hands.

Sort:  

I'm very careful about what organizations I donate to. I have been to all the ones I support, including visiting the children we support as well. But yes corruption is high, so supplies and money that is sent for aid is often taken by corrupt government/law enforcement.

I'm hoping to fund the return trip to visit my friends there and give more moral support through steemit once I have worked out of a bit of debt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42