You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Science of ADDICTION - And Why We Might Be Treating It In A Totally Wrong Way

in #life8 years ago (edited)

That's because the Rat Park Experiment was also mentioned there ...
The main content of my article is centered around the Rat Park Experiment. Of course someone who writes about the same Experiment, would explain it in a similar way, because in the end there are just things you have to mention - and can't change.
The bottom video is also what made me aware of that experiment, and the author of that post might have watched the same video since it's from youtube and everyone could have found it.

Anyway, all the words are my own and I took inspiration from no article, but from several videos and also from the comic credited above.
Also, the first part about how addiction functions in our brain is completely added by me because I thought that would be important to know before talking about addiction - and it was not mentioned in the video.

Edit:
I just checked the article that you posted - of course it would be similar content! It's from the same author that has written a book about this theory, and he collaborated on the video that gave me the information about the theory.
So of course it's similar. It's the same man, telling the same story about the same theory.
That doesn't mean that I copied his words though, I wasn't even aware of that article.
I just found the video and thought that the Rat Park experiment was very interesting and a nice thing to share with my steemit followers. that's all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50