You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where I'm going there are no roads

in #life7 years ago

Robert Frost wrote:
"Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference."

Life is a funny thing. Some people live their lives as if it were fate that has gotten them there and no matter what choices were made, it didn't matter since the results have already been determined.

Others live their lives with the faith that they are making the right choices. That the things they choose to do or not do have them on the right path to where they feel they need to arrive.

I am of the school of thought that it is my fault that I am where I am due to the choices I have made in the past. Some choices have been monumental while most have been the little ones. You know the ones, they seem insignificant, but when you string a bunch of these minor choices they shape your entire world.

I was fortunate to have several mentors who made the attempt to teach me the importance of goals and affirmations. It wasn't until I accepted the fact that I could control my destiny that I was able to witness the magic.

The important thing is that you find your sense of purpose, live passionately and enjoy this life to the fullest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58