Sharing a memory: My driving license.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greeting Steemians.


I wanna share a memory I think it's worthy of sharing.

Dumbledore_Memory.jpg

line line.png


Without further ado, let's get down to it...

In my country, you can get your driving license when you're 18 years or more. But this story starts with my mom and her driving license. She told me this many times and she is very proud of it. I think I will probably hear it a couple more times, but this time, so will you. :)

I don't know her age when she signed up for the license but let's say she was in her early 30's.

At the time her instructor didn't know that she was pregnant with me. She told her instructor that she just gained a bit of weight and that she is a bit sick...:)

I was her fourth child so she desperately needed her license.
She drove very good and pass the test in her first try. :)

My mom always said that I've already passed the driving license...Like 18 years ago while in her stomach.:)

MY PART...

When I turned 18, I signed up for the driving license as soon as I could. This was like a race for me and my buddies. who can get it first?:)


I didn't wanna tell anyone but my father... you know, less pressure. And if I fail, only my father would know about it. ( Which was more than enough for me. My dad was my hero back then. )
we had to stick together you know...us 2, against my 3 sisters and mom. You do the math who won the argument most of the time. :D

Sooo back to the story. I passed all the little tests before I could actually go and drive with an instructor.
still only I and father knew...

When I got 23 hours the instructor said that he thinks I'm ready to go do my final test.

I had to skip school for all those hours. But I skipped it a lot in my high school, still, I passed everything with good grades.
So when I went to my final driving hour my teacher had enough of me skipping class so she called my mom and told her that I was missing again. My mom was super pissed. I could tell from my vibrating phone in my pocket. Of course, I could not pick up. I didn't wanna mess up,
and I wanted to pass on my first try!

I drove good and the route was well known to me (hometown). Also, my instructor did a wonderful thing just debating about politics, with the person who decided if I will pass or not. (I don't know the word for him, sorry. :))

I did some driving, parking, some more driving and that was it. When we stopped at the starting point he told me that I passed.

Happy like a newborn unicorn I ran towards my school. First thing I saw was my mom's car. I still hadn't had a chance to call her back.

On our way home all the happiness was gone for that 10 min. She was just freaking out... When I couldn't take it anymore I broke my silence with " mom I passed my driving license. "
Nothing... She just yelled some more. Then after like 10 second, she realized what I said. She was half smiling and half mad. Some silly face she does.

When we got back home, my father looked at her and he knew I passed. It was time to tell my buddies that the race was won. :)

Funny, when I think about it now... all my jobs including this one had something to do with driving. I just love to drive.

PicsArt_11-16-11.34.05.jpg

The two of us. <3

line konc.png

That's it. Thank you for your time & support.

22535763_126682321368759_4425887305160458240_n.gif
Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 66.0% @cryptomancer upgoat, thanks to @sirsensei
It consists of $2.19 vote and $0.73 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sirsensei to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62