Goodbye Portorož, Hello Ljubljana!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Greetings my fellow sardines, dolphins and mighty wales. :)

I have many memories or stories that I want to share but I don't think they are worthy of sharing and wasting your time.
But this one is...

So when I was 20 years my father drove me from Kocevje, which is my hometown, to Portoroz, where I started to study at the faculty of tourism studies. My father is usually always talking or joking, but that time he was quiet for almost all the way. I think he felt kinda sorry that I had to go away and that he will miss me at home but at the same time he wishes all the best for me.

Later, on the same day, I've already met some new interesting people but I had a problem understanding them because of their accents. Funny, after 4 years, I sound a little strange to my hometown buddies.

I stayed in Portoroz for four years. I have few more exams and then I'm on my way to get a degree in tourism studies, which will surely calm my mom down for good.

These 4 years mean a lot to me, I've experienced everything here with my friends: girls, fights, late nights and early mornings, high days, low days, I was rich and I was poor.

We passed some exams, we ran from some.
We stole a pedalin, and we sunk it.
We went through good times, we went through bad times.
We drunk and drove through border lines, we sobered out and drink never-ending coffees.
We made love sparkle and we let some extinguish.
We worked as janitors for our student dorm during the day time, we completely destroyed it during the night time.
We were roommates and we were co-workers.
We were lazy together, and we made progress together.
We were happy and smiling most of the time, and we let us cry on each other's shoulder.
We were sharing the same path and we were creating our own.
We were all for one and one for all.

My dear friends, you made me who I am today and for that, I will never forget you.

I would do it all over again, the only thing I regret is that I let my diet and fitness slowly get away from me. I will get back to it, I will get shredded again! But this time it's not some empty wish story...no, I will come back with new blogs regarding my diet and workout weekly.
Results are what I want, results are what I'll share. I also regret hitting a stop sign and getting my arm broke :D... I guess I learned that lesson...

And now, after the best years in my life at 24, I got an offer to work in Union hotels, which is in Ljubljana- Slovenian capital. And yes, again as a Portier :). Whats so bad about driving good cars and getting tips for that, right?

So today is a big day for me. I went to meet with my new boss and I signed some papers for my new apartment. I still didn't tell the owners that I have a cat. :) I guess when she sees the cuteness of Luna, she will not be able to say get that cat out!
... if she does...I'm moving again?

So yes... I will start my new life in October. I'm planning to work for one more week and then I will travel and camp all over Slovenia.
More about that in another blog.
Life on the fast line I guess...

Soo! My dear Portorož, I guess this is goodbye from you. We will meet again...


As always, thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

Vso srečo, pa čim več dobrih avtov :) dober post.

Hvala @twister! Uf...I can't wait for them.

Awesome post man, well written indeed :)

Thanks goonie :) DId you see yourself on the picture?;) Its a pic. From our first year! Stay good :))

Haha, I did. How could I not, not only it's from our first year, but from our first WEEK on the coast. I'll sure miss you buddy, hope you'll do well in Ljubljana!

Man...Not only first week. I met you on the very first day :P I'll miss you too! Take care and come visit me in Ljubljana ;)

Well written, you must have experienced quite a lot there during your study.

Good luck for the continuation of your journey.🙂

Thanks @taica! It was incredible. Thank you for reading through (:

Welcome to Ljubljana! :) I'm sure you will like it =)

Slovenia is small and staying in touch with your college friends should be easy! It's not every day as you were used to, but with a little bit of effort it's easily doable! Good luck with your new job.

Thank you @poss!

I agree with Slovenian size :D I will stay in touch with them for sure.
Thanks for reading true post. Good luck to you as well...with whatever you're up to :)

This post has received a Bellyrub and 2.90 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kid4life. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 0.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sirsensei.

Wow, my friend! Sorry I missed this post due to my absence. This is a very cool post. A lot of positive!!! I very advise You to change the first tag for #popcontest and take part in positive competition, which was organized by @karenmckersie . Details can be seen here: https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/new-steemit-power-of-positivity-pop-contest-5-contest-4-winners
You have a very decent and interesting job and good pictures. Good luck, @sirsensei

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35